富有经验的外交官和商界领袖深悉,即使是在有共同利益的领域,相互间的不信任也会阻碍中国与国际社会增进了解和加强合作。清华–卡内基全球政策中心扎根北京,为中国和世界各国专家就气候变化和防止核扩散等当今最重要的全球问题展开合作研究和对话交流提供独特平台。

我们意识到,建立互信关系和加强国际合作必须从思维和观念正不断成长和发展的年轻一代着手。清华–卡内基全球政策中心的青年大使计划旨在培养我们新一代领袖之间的关系并建立相互信任。与备受尊敬的前篮球明星、慈善家、企业家姚明一起,支持清华–卡内基全球政策中心及我们的青年大使计划,确保我们未来的领导者能更好地处理国际关系,从容应对今后的挑战。

青年大使计划使未来的领袖能够:

  • 更深入地了解当今最重要的全球议题,包括跨国安全挑战、可持续经济增长模式及资源和能源安全问题
  • 更深入地了解当今最重要的全球议题,包括跨国安全挑战、可持续经济增长模式及资源和能源安全问题
  • 与全球网络的伙伴、导师和校友建立长期联系

青年大使计划包括:

全球实习生计划: 作为我们的旗舰项目,全球实习生计划为高校学生提供多种多样的机会、渠道、资源和职业发展。实习生将有机会通过与国内外顶尖专家和学者交流协作、以及参与中心的活动和运作来学习和参与重大国际问题的研究。实习生是卡内基全球网络(包括北京、贝鲁特、布鲁塞尔、莫斯科和新德里六大中心)中重要的组成部分。我们每年将招收两批实习生,一批参与从九月到来年六月的学年实习项目,另一批参与从六月到八月的暑期实习项目。

赵朱木兰青年大使: 清华–卡内基全球政策中心很荣幸与赵朱木兰基金会合作,并得到基金会对青年大使计划的支持。在中国战火纷飞的年代长大,在台湾抚养她的孩子,并带领家庭跋山涉水去美国开始新的生活——赵夫人的故事跨越了地理和文化的边界,架起了沟通中美两国经历的桥梁,展现了两国交流的重要性。 两位青年大使将有机会进一步传承这一遗赠,践行赵夫人对发展中美关系的坚定承诺,实现她对于培养下一代领袖人才的热切期待。青年大使将参与赵夫人所致力于的相关工作以及在安徽的木兰幼儿园项目。

中美互信倡议: 中美互信倡议提供了一个独特的平台,将中美两国未来的领导人聚集在一起分析导致两国缺乏信任的深层原因,并探讨在未来如何增强双边互信。在两国知名专家学者的指导下,中美学生通过富有建设性的讨论对重要议题展开研究。这些对信任问题的探讨将会从多个关键领域入手,包括军事、经济、外交关系、安全、贸易、媒体和软实力等。该倡议通过在下一代青年领袖之间展开交流、互通看法,从而发展和加强中美双边互信。

全球校友网络: 青年大使项目建立了一个遍布全球顶尖大学、组织机构及领先企业的校友网络。

来自清华-卡内基青年大使

  • 汪晗
    中国 (2016—2017年清华–卡内基全球政策中心青年大使)
    “这里打破了因国籍与性别产生的分界,我不仅遇到了一生的好朋友,还获得了对未来学习和事业发展有益的国际经验。”
  • Evan Arant
    美国 (2016—2017年清华–卡内基全球政策中心青年大使)
    “在清华–卡内基中心,我作为一名会议组实习生得以接触到很多资源,从而加深了对朝鲜半岛核安全和防止核扩散政策等议题的理解。”
  • Claire Groden
    美国 (2016—2017年清华–卡内基全球政策中心青年大使)
    “当初申请来清华–卡内基全球政策中心是为了了解我所关注的中美关系研究是如何被应用于现实世界的决策实践的,而这份实习给我带来的收获远远超出我的预期。在智库中度过的这一年让我更好地理解了非政府组织如何参与推动中美关系的发展。”

关于赵朱木兰基金会

赵朱木兰基金会旨在促进美亚文化交流,帮助青年人获取更多高等教育资源,使他们有机会为自己和家人创造更美好的生活,并在快速变化的全球环境中成长为更优秀的领导者。

订阅
卡内基新闻

个人信息

Experienced diplomats and business leaders know the role that mistrust can play in preventing greater cooperation and understanding between China and the rest of the international community, even in areas of common interest. The Carnegie–Tsinghua Center for Global Policy provides a unique platform in Beijing for collaborative research and dialogue between Chinese and international experts on critical global issues of our day, ranging from climate change to nonproliferation.

Recognizing that building greater mutual trust and enhancing international cooperation must start with our young people—whose ideas and views are still developing—the Carnegie–Tsinghua Center’s Young Ambassadors Program works to foster relationships and build understanding between our next generation of leaders. Join Yao Ming—respected former basketball star, philanthropist, and businessperson—in support of the Carnegie–Tsinghua Center and its Young Ambassadors Program and help ensure that our future leaders are better equipped to manage our global relationships and challenges in the decades to come.

The Young Ambassadors Program empowers future leaders to:

  • Gain a deeper understanding of today’s defining global issues, including transnational security challenges, models for sustainable economic growth, and resource and energy security
  • Cultivate the leadership, analytical, and professional skills needed to excel in cross-cultural environments by working alongside peers with diverse backgrounds to achieve common goals
  • Foster lifelong relationships with peers, mentors, and alumni from around the world

Young Ambassador Program Elements:

Global Internship Program: As one of our flagship programs, the Global Internship Program offers opportunity, access, exposure, and career development. It is a unique chance to learn about key foreign policy issues by interacting with and supporting senior Chinese and international scholars, experts, and the center’s activities and operations. Interns are an integral part of Carnegie’s growing global network, which includes offices in Beijing, Beirut, Brussels, Moscow, New Delhi, and Washington DC. We have two cohorts each year: the academic year program runs from September to June and the summer program runs from June to August.

Ruth Mulan Chu Chao Young Ambassadors: The Carnegie–Tsinghua Center is honored to partner with the Ruth Mulan Chu Chao Foundation in support of the Young Ambassadors Program. Having grown up in war-torn China, raised her children in Taiwan, and made the challenging move to America, Mrs. Chao’s story crosses international boundaries and cultures and bridges the Chinese and U.S. experience—demonstrating the potentials of both countries and the importance of exchange. Two young ambassadors will have the opportunity to further this legacy, continuing Mrs. Chao’s unwavering commitment to the U.S.-China relationship and her fervent belief in the value of training the next generation of leaders. The young ambassadors will take part in activities that highlight the work of Mrs. Chao, as well as a service project at the two Ruth Mulan Chu Chao Kindergartens in Anhui.

U.S.-China Trust Initiative: The U.S.-China Trust Initiative is a unique platform that brings together future leaders from China and the United States to explore the root causes of mistrust between the two countries and to begin identifying ways to develop greater trust in the future. Facilitated by established scholars and experts from both countries, American and Chinese students address these important issues through constructive dialogue. The issue of trust is examined in several key areas, including military, economic, foreign relations, security, business and trade, media, and soft power. By increasing open communication and exchange among the next generation of leaders, the initiative aims to strengthen mutual understanding and develop greater trust.

Global Alumni Network: The Young Ambassador Program has an alumni network that spans the globe, including the world’s top universities, institutions, and enterprises.

Testimonials

  • Han Wang
    China (Young Ambassador, 2016-2017)
    “The boundaries of nationality and gender were broken here. I not only met my lifelong friends, but also gained the international experience that will be beneficial for my future career and studies.”
  • Evan Arant
    United States (Young Ambassador, 2016-2017)
    “At the Carnegie–Tsinghua Center, I deepened my understanding of security and nonproliferation policy concerning the Korean peninsula thanks to the access afforded to me through my position as an event intern.”
  • Claire Groden
    United States (Young Ambassador, 2016-2017)
    “I applied to intern at the Carnegie–Tsinghua Center to see how my coursework on U.S.-China relations applies in real-world practice, and the internship far exceeded my expectations. Spending the year inside a think tank gave me a better understanding of all of the non-public actors that come together to make the U.S.-China relationship work.”

About the Ruth Mulan Chu Chao Foundation

The Ruth Mulan Chu Chao Foundation aims to promote U.S.-Asia cultural exchanges and assist young people in getting access to higher education so that they may have the opportunity to build better lives for themselves and their families and become more adept leaders in a rapidly changing global community.

Sign up for
Carnegie Email

Personal Information